Chairs Council

MEMBER POSITION DEPT/AREA EMAIL
Akinyele Umoja Chair African-American Studies aadaku@gsu.edu
Kathryn Kozaitis Chair Anthropology kozaitis@gsu.edu
Diane Belcher Chair Applied Linguistics & ESL dbelcher1@gsu.edu
Eric Gaucher Director Biology egaucher@gsu.edu
Peng (George) Wang Chair Chemistry pwang11@gsu.edu
Greg Lisby Chair Communication glisby@gsu.edu
Yi Pan Chair Computer Science yipan@gsu.edu
David Cheshier Director Creative Media Industries Institute dcheshier@gsu.edu
Lynée Gaillet Chair English lgaillet@gsu.edu
Katherine Hankins Interim Chair Geosciences khankins@gsu.edu
Elisabeth Burgess Director Gerontology eburgess@gsu.edu
Tony Lemieux Director Global Studies Institute alemieux@gsu.edu
Michelle Brattain Chair History mbrattain@gsu.edu
Guantao Chen Chair Mathematics & Statistics gchen@gsu.edu
Nancy Forger Interim Director Neuroscience nforger@gsu.edu
Eddy Nahmias Chair Philosophy enahmias@gsu.edu
Mike Crenshaw Chair Physics & Astronomy dcrenshaw@gsu.edu
Michael Herb Chair Political Science mherb@gsu.edu
Chris Henrich Chair Psychology chenrich@gsu.edu
Molly Bassett Chair Religious Studies mbassett@gsu.edu
Eric Wright Chair Sociology ewright28@gsu.edu
Susan Talburt Director Women’s Gender & Sexuality Studies stalburt@gsu.edu
Bill Nichols Chair World Languages & Cultures wnichols@gsu.edu
Sara Rosen Dean srosen@gsu.edu
Binghe Wang Associate Dean Research, Innovation & Graduate Studies wang@gsu.edu
Kathryn McClymond Associate Dean Faculty Development kmcclymond@gsu.edu
Dan Deocampo Associate Dean Faculty Advancement deocampo@gsu.edu
Eric Friginal Director International Programs gaylenelson@gsu.edu

Non-Voting Council Advisors

Amber Amari Assistant Dean Graduate Programs aamari@gsu.edu
Cassondra Breedlove College Admin Officer Administrative Services cbreedlove@gsu.edu
Ann Claycombe Director of Communications Public Relations claycombe@gsu.edu
Chad Dillard Assistant VP for Development Development cdillard@gsu.edu
Justin Lilly Executive Associate/Dean’s Communications Dean’s Office lilly@gsu.edu
Sally McArthur Assistant to the Dean Dean’s Office smcarthur3@gsu.edu
John Medlock Assistant Dean Academic Services jmedlock@gsu.edu
Fred Mote Assistant Dean Administration & Finance fmote@gsu.edu
Shelly-Ann Williams Director Office of Academic Assistance swilliams@gsu.edu