Contacts

College Personnel Directory – 2017

Name Position Phone Email Location
Sara Rosen Dean 3-5488 srosen@gsu.edu 25PP 2518
Selma Alston Rehired Retiree 3-5119 salston@gsu.edu 25PP 2553
Sumayah Clark Administrative Specialist – Administrative 3-6628 sclark73@gsu.edu 25PP 2530
Eric Friginal Director of International Programs 3-5106 efriginal@gsu.edu 25PP 2543
Chris Goode Associate Dean for Undergraduate Learning 3-5638 cgoode@gsu.edu 25PP 2512
Randi Hall Receptionist 3-5114 rhall23@gsu.edu 25PP 2500
Justin Lilly Executive Associate and Dean’s Communications 3-5115 lilly@gsu.edu 25PP 2521
Sally McArthur Assistant to the Dean 3-6555 smcarthur3@gsu.edu 25PP 2520
John Medlock Assistant Dean for Academic Services 3-5107 jmedlock@gsu.edu 25PP 2516
Fred Mote Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance 3-5025 fmote@gsu.edu 25PP 2515
Esther Prince Administrative Specialist – Managerial 3-5625 eprince4@gsu.edu 25PP 2533
Don Reitzes Associate Dean for Social and Behavioral Sciences 3-5014 dreitzes@gsu.ed 25PP 2527
MaryAnn Romski Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies 3-5101 mromski@gsu.edu 25PP 2517
Sabrina Smith Administrative Specialist – Administrative 3-5146 ssmith356@gsu.edu 25PP 2528
Binghe Wang Associate Dean for Natural and Computational Sciences 3-5102 wang@gsu.edu 25PP 2531
Carol Winkler Associate Dean for Humanities 3-5105 cwinkler@gsu.edu 25PP 2529

Name Position Phone Email Location
Fred Mote Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance 3-5025 fmote@gsu.edu 25PP 2515
Walter Koch Project Director 3-5110 wkoch@gsu.edu LH 744

Name Position Phone Email Location
Renda Radcliffe-Sullivan Faculty Review Services Coordinator 3-6613 renda@gsu.edu LH 611

Name Position Phone Email Location
Fred Mote Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance 3-5025 fmote@gsu.edu 25PP 2515
Cynthia Cain Administrative Specialist – Administrative 3-5609 cwilson38@gsu.edu LH 743
Mamun Rhaman College Analyst 3-6068 mrahman11@gsu.edu LH 741
Sheadrick Stevenson College Finance Officer 3-5028 sstevenson@gsu.edu LH 747
James Taylor, Jr. College Business Services Officer 3-5121 Jtaylor3@gsu.edu 25PP 2526
Shanetha Dugger Accountant II 3-5059 sdugger3@gsu.edu LH 748

Name Position Phone Email Location
Chad Dillard Assistant Vice President for Development 3-5739 cdillard@gsu.edu 25PP 2537
Trina Olidge Director of Development 3-5109 tolidge@gsu.edu 25PP 2534
Alison Mercer Director of Development 3-5123 aleyton1@gsu.edu 25PP 2536
Carrie Griffin Assistant to the AVP of Development 3-5108 cgriffin40@gsu.edu 25PP 2538
Allison Bass Assistant Director of Special Events and Development 3-5637 abass6@gsu.edu 25PP 2540

Name Position Phone Email Location
MaryAnn Romski Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies 3-5101 mromski@gsu.edu 25PP 2517
Amber Amari Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs 3-5037 aamari@gsu.edu Haas Howell 800
Samantha Jakobeit Administrative Specialist – Administrative 3-5040 Sjakobeit1@student.gsu.edu Haas Howell 800
Joyce Kane Academic Advisor II 3-5038 Jkane3@gsu.edu Haas Howell 800
Annie Latta Manager, Graduate Communications 3-5046 alatta@gsu.edu Haas Howell 800
Candace Merritt Academic Advisor II 3-5041 cmerritt@gsu.edu Haas Howell 800
Mariam Qureshi Manager, Academic and Professional Development 3-5042 mqureshi@gsu.edu Haas Howell 800
Karin Smoot Academic Advisor II 3-5043 ksmoot@gsu.edu Haas Howell 800
John Stewart Manager, Graduate Retention and Progression 3-5045 Jstewart20@gsu.edu Haas Howell 800
Chad Van Gorden Manager, Graduation and Data 3-5044 cvangorden@gsu.edu Haas Howell 800

Name Position Phone Email Location
Cassondra Breedlove College Administrative Officer 3-5030 cbreedlove@gsu.edu LH 740
Ann Pavlik College HR Coordinator 3-5058 apavlik@gsu.edu LH 735
Teresa Rucker Administrative Specialist – Managerial 3-5026 teresa@gsu.edu LH 738
Ellen Semple College HR Coordinator 3-5029 emsemple@gsu.edu LH 737
Robert Cortes Limited Term Office/Clerical 3-5027 rcortes@gsu.edu LH 733

Name Position Phone Email Location
Ann Claycombe Director of Public Relations 3-5047 claycombe@gsu.edu 25PP 1745
Tiffany Carter PR Specialist 3-5155 tcarter32@gsu.edu 25PP 1745
James Mitchell Web Designer 5-5796 jmitchell60@gsu.edu 25PP 1744
Randy Trammell Editorial and Production Coordinator 3-5049 rtrammell@gsu.edu 25PP 1746
Jon Watts Video Analyst Intermediate 3-5144 jwatts18@gsu.edu 25PP 1749

Name Position Phone Email Location
MaryAnn Romski Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies 3-5101 mromski@gsu.edu 25PP 2517
Fred Mote Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance 3-5025 fmote@gsu.edu 25PP 2515
Lindsey Hornsby Grants & Contracts Officer III (Team A Pre-Award Lead) 3-5486 lhornsby@gsu.edu LH 746
Saturday Sam Grants & Contracts Officer II (Team A Pre-Award 3-5258 ssam1@gsu.edu LH 823
Pamela Stitt Grants & Contracts Officer II (Team A Pre-Award) 3-6214 pstitt@gsu.edu UL 1160
Stacey Harrell Grants & Contracts Officer III (Team A Post-Award Lead) 3-5608 sharrell9@gsu.edu LH 745
Marie Jarra Grants & Contracts Officer II (Team A Post-Award) 3-6614 mjarra1@gsu.edu LH 823
Wanda Page Grants & Contracts Officer II (Team A Post-Award) 3-5021 wpage@gsu.edu LH 750
Michael Moore Grants & Contracts Officer II (Team B Pre-Award) 3-5024 mmoore101@gsu.edu PSC 401
Marina Simms Grants & Contracts Officer II (Team B Pre-Award) 3-5559 msimms3@gsu.edu Sci Annex 527
Nichole Orogun-Thomas Grants & Contracts Officer III (Team B Post-Award Lead) 3-5472 nandrews3@gsu.edu PSC 882
Edna Carabello-Rodrigruez Grants & Contracts Officer II (Team B Post-Award) 3-5171 ecarabal@gsu.edu Sci Annex 526
Amaka Wright Grants & Contracts Officer II (Team B Post-Award) 3-5073 nwright17@gsu.edu PSC 418

Name Position Phone Email Location
John Medlock Assistant Dean for Academic Services 3-5107 jmedlock@gsu.edu 25PP 2516
Jessamy Bleth Administrative Specialist – Curriculum 3-5034 Jbleth1@gsu.edu 25PP 17th Floor
Tia Williams Administrative Specialist – Academic 3-5032 twilliams58@gsu.edu 25PP 17th Floor

Name Position Phone Email Location
Tu Tran College Technology Manager 3-5055 ttran4@gsu.edu 25PP 17th Floor
Terrance Johnson PC Systems Specialist Intermediate 3-5099 tjohnson163@gsu.edu 25PP 17th Floor
Holbert White PC Systems Specialist Lead 3-5054 holbert@gsu.edu 25PP 17th Floor
Chin (Jason) Yeh PC Systems Specialist Lead 3-5050 jyeh3@gsu.edu 25PP 17th Floor

Name Position Phone Email Location
Shelly-Ann Williams Director 3-5010 swilliams@gsu.edu Langdale Hall 418
Eric Brown Academic Advisor 3-5000 ebrown9@gsu.edu Langdale Hall 418
Karla Camacho-Godoy Academic Advisor 3-5000 kcamachogodoy@gsu.edu Langdale Hall 418
Carol Freeland-Turner Academic Advisor 3-5004 cturner@gsu.edu Langdale Hall 418
Andrea Johnson Academic Advisor 3-5000 ajohnson162@gsu.edu Langdale Hall 418
Linda King Associate Director of Undergraduate Academic Advisement 3-5011 lking@gsu.edu Langdale Hall 418
S. Rene Mondy Assistant Director for OAA, Dean’s Student Liaison 3-5125 reneprestimondy@gsu.edu Langdale Hall 418
Victoria Voelkel-Sanders Academic Advisor 3-5000 vvoelkel@gsu.edu Langdale Hall 418
Katie Warner Academic Advisor 3-5000 kwarner5@gsu.edu Langdale Hall 418
Kayla Williams Academic Advisor 3-5000 kwilliams211@gsu.edu Langdale Hall 418

Department Location Phone
African American Studies 962 One Park Place South 3-5135
Anthropology 335 Sparks Hall 3-5156
Applied Linguistics and English as a Second Language 25 Park Place, 15th Floor 3-5200
Biology 495 Petit Science Center 3-5300
Chemistry 389 Petit Science Center 3-5500
Communication 25 Park Place, 8th Floor 3-5600
Computer Science 25 Park Place, 7th Floor 3-5700
Creative Media Industries 25 Park Place, 2nd Floor 3-5706
English 25 Park Place, 23rd Floor 3-5800
Geosciences 340 Kell Hall 3-5210
Gerontology 1 Park Place, 605 3-5210
Global Studies 25 Park Place, 18th Floor 3-6645
History 25 Park Place, 20th Floor 3-6385
Mathematics and Statistics 750 COE Building 3-6400
Neuroscience 880 Petit Science Center 3-5445
Philosophy 25 Park Place, 16th Floor 3-6100
Physics and Astronomy 25 Park Place 6th Floor 3-6159
Political Science 1005 Langdale Hall 3-6500
Psychology Urban Life, 11th Floor 3-6200
Religious Studies 25 Park Place, 17th Floor 3-6110
Sociology 1041 Langdale Hall 3-6500
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies 25 Park Place, 22nd Floor 3-6587
World Languages and Cultures 841 Langdale Hall 3-5980

College/School Location Phone Hours (Walk-In)
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies 14 Marietta Street, NW, Suite G-52 3-0021 Mon: 2:30 pm – 4 pm
Tues: 9:30 am – 11 am
Wed: 9:30 am – 11 am
Thurs:2:30 pm – 4 pm
BFL School of Nursing and Health Professions 811 Urban Life Building 3-1000 Tues: 10 am – 11 am
Wed: 10 am – 11 am; 3 pm – 4 pm
Thurs: 3 pm – 4 pm
College of Arts and Sciences Langdale Hall, Suite 418 3-5000 Mon: 9:30 am – 11 am, 2:30 pm – 4 pm
Tues: 9:30 am – 11 am, 2: 30 pm – 4 pm
Wed: 9:30 am – 11 am; 2:30 pm – 4 pm
Thurs: 9:30 am – 11 am; 2:3o – 4 pm
Fri: 9:30 am – 11 am
College of the Arts 55 Park Place, Suite 935 3-3354 Monday - Friday: 8:30 am – 5:15 pm
College of Education 30 Pryor Street, Suite 300 3-8000 Wednesdays: 9 am – 4:45 pm
Honors College 100 Auburn Avenue, 2nd Floor 3-5577 Wed: 10 am – 11 am; 3 pm – 4 pm
Thurs: 2 pm – 3 pm
School of Public Health 1 Park Place, Suite 640 3-1452 Monday – Friday: 8:30am – 5:15 pm
Robinson College of Business 35 Broad Street, NW 3-7115 Mon, Wed, Fri: 10 am – 11 am
Tuesdays: 2 pm – 3 pm

Area Location Contact
25 Park Place Security Desk 25 Park Place Lobby 404-554-1409
GSU Admissions Sparks Hall, 200 3-2500
Appeals Process (COAS) Langdale Hall, 4th Floor 3-5125
Black Student Achievement Student Center East, Suite 300 3-1530
University Career Services Student Center West, Suite 270 3-1820
Registrar 227 Sparks Hall 3-2900
Civic Engagement Student Center East, Suite 304 3-1550
Counseling & Testing Center 75 Piedmont Ave., Suite 200A 3-1640
Student Victim Assistance 75 Piedmont Ave., Suite 239 3-1965
GSU Police Department 15 Edgewood Ave 3-2100
GSU Emergency Line 3-3333
Grady Rape Crisis Center 80 Jesse Hill Jr Drive SE Atlanta, GA 30303, United States 404-616-4861
GSU 24-HR Victim Assistance 404-413-1965, Press 2
National Sexual Assault Hotline 800-656-4673
Dean of Students Student Center East, Suite 303 3-1515
Directed Reading Langdale Hall, 4th Floor 3-5125
Disability Services (Main Campus) Student Center East, Suite 205 3-1560
Decatur Campus 678-891-2406
Alpharetta Campus 678-240-6038
Clarkston Campus 678-891-3385
Covington Campus 770-278-1316
Dunwoody Campus 770-274-5235
Financial Aid/Student Accounts 227/228 Sparks Hall 3-2600
Scholarship Center 251 Sparks Hall 3-2611
Greek Life Student Center West, Suite 475 3-1582
Leadership Programs Student Center West, Suite 475 3-1582
Legal Affairs 100 Auburn, 3rd Floor 3-0500
Multicultural Center Student Center East, Suite 206 3-1584
New Student Orientation Student Center East, Suite 304 3-1580
Parent Relations Student Center East, Suite 204 3-1580
Recreational Services 101 Piedmont Ave 3-1750
Spotlight Programs Board Student Center East, Suite 316 3-1610
Student Center Student Center East, Suite 310 3-1860
Student Government Student Center East, Suite 310 3-1860
Student Health Clinic 141 Piedmont Ave., Suite D 3-1930
Student Health Promotion 75 Piedmont Ave., Suite 241 3-1577
University Advisement Center 25 Park Place, 4th/5th Floor 3-2630
University Housing 75 Piedmont Ave, Suite 110 3-1800
University Dining Services 75 Piedmont Ave, Suite 731 3-0799
Flavors Catering 3-9600
Panther Dining Catering 75 Piedmont Ave, Suite 731 3-9600
Welch School of Art & Design 10 Peachtree Center Ave 3-5221
Welcome Center (Campus Tours) 100 Auburn, NE, 1st Floor 3-2063

Social and Behavioral Sciences Natural and Computational Sciences Humanities
African American Studies
Anthropology
Applied Linguistics and ESL
Gerontology
Global Studies
History
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
Biology
Chemistry
Computer Science
Geosciences
Mathematics & Statistics
Neuroscience
Physics & Astronomy
Communication
Creative Media Industries
English
Philosophy
Religious Studies
Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies
World Languages & Cultures

Updated 5/12/17 – RDH