Contacts

College Personnel Directory

Name Position Phone Email Location
Sara Rosen Dean 3-5488 srosen@gsu.edu 25PP 2518
John Augusto Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives 3-5070 jaugusto@gsu.edu 25PP 2533
Dan Deocampo Associate Dean for Research, Innovation & Graduate Studies 3-5759 deocampo@gsu.edu 25PP 2531
Eric Friginal Director of International Programs 3-5106 efriginal@gsu.edu 25PP 2543
LaChonta Fulcher Receptionist 3-5114 lfulcher1@gsu.edu 25PP 2500
Justin Lilly Executive Associate and Dean’s Communications 3-5115 lilly@gsu.edu 25PP 2517
Sabrina Long Administrative Specialist – Administrative 3-5146 ssmith356@gsu.edu 25PP 2528
Carrie Manning Senior Faculty Associate for Faculty Advancement 3-6172 cmanning2@gsu.edu 25PP 2527
Sally McArthur Assistant to the Dean 3-6555 smcarthur3@gsu.edu 25PP 2520
Kathryn McClymond Associate Dean for Faculty Development 3-6119 kmcclymond@gsu.edu 25PP 2529
John Medlock Assistant Dean for Academic Success 3-5107 jmedlock@gsu.edu 25PP 2516
Fred Mote Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance 3-5025 fmote@gsu.edu 25PP 2515
Esther Prince Administrative Specialist – Managerial 3-5625 eprince4@gsu.edu 25PP 2525
Torrez Wilson Conference and Program Services Coordinator 3-5103 twilson92@gsu.edu 25PP 2521

Name Position Phone Email Location
Anna Varela Director of Communications & Public Relations 3-5047 avarela@gsu.edu 25PP 1745
Melanie Fan Digital Storyteller / Social Media Manager 3-5796 mboyd32@gsu.edu 25PP 1744
Randy Trammell Editorial and Production Coordinator 3-5049 rtrammell@gsu.edu 25PP 1746

Name Position Phone Email Location
Fred Mote Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance 3-5025 fmote@gsu.edu 25PP 2515
Walter Koch Project Director 3-5110 wkoch@gsu.edu 25PP 2621

Name Position Phone Email Location
Renda Radcliffe-Sullivan Faculty Review Services Coordinator 3-6613 renda@gsu.edu 25PP 2642

Name Position Phone Email Location
Fred Mote Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance 3-5025 fmote@gsu.edu 25PP 2515
Selma Alston Rehired Retiree 3-5119 salston@gsu.edu 25PP 2618
Cynthia Cain Administrative Specialist – Administrative 3-5609 cwilson38@gsu.edu 25PP 2623
Vroseline Frederique Limited Term Accountant I 3-6238 vfrederique1@gsu.edu 25PP 2613
Mamun Rhaman College Analyst 3-6068 mrahman11@gsu.edu 25PP 2617
Sheadrick Stevenson College Finance Officer 3-5028 sstevenson@gsu.edu 25PP 2615
James Taylor, Jr. College Business Services Officer 3-5121 jtaylor3@gsu.edu 25PP 2619
Shanetha Dugger Accountant II 3-5059 sdugger3@gsu.edu 25PP 2614

Name Position Phone Email Location
Chad Dillard Assistant Vice President for Development 3-5739 cdillard@gsu.edu 25PP 2537
Elizabeth Spears Senior Director of Development 3-5109 jspears10@gsu.edu 25PP 2534
Rachel Ezzo Director of Development 3-5123 rezzo@gsu.edu 25PP 2536
Allison Bass Associate Director of Development and Special Events 3-5637 abass6@gsu.edu 25PP 2540
Carrie Griffin Associate to the AVP for Development 3-5108 cgriffin40@gsu.edu 25PP 2538

Name Position Phone Email Location
Amber Amari Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs 3-5037 aamari@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Samantha Jakobeit Administrative Specialist – Administrative 3-5040 sjakobeit1@student.gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Joyce Kane Academic Advisor II 3-5038 jkane3@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Annie Latta Manager, Graduate Communications 3-5046 alatta@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Annette Clark Academic Advisor II 3-5041 aclark110@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Mariam Qureshi Manager, Academic and Professional Development 3-5042 mqureshi@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
John Stewart Manager, Graduate Retention and Progression 3-5045 jstewart20@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Kirstin Sylvester Academic Advisor II ksylvester1@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Chad Van Gorden Manager, Graduation and Data 3-5044 cvangorden@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor

Name Position Phone Email Location
Cassondra Breedlove College Administrative Officer 3-5030 cbreedlove@gsu.edu 25PP 2641
Ashley Finney College HR Coordinator 3-5027 afinney@gsu.edu 25PP 2636
Ann Pavlik College HR Coordinator Sr 3-5058 apavlik@gsu.edu 25PP 2639
Teresa Rucker Administrative Specialist – Managerial 3-5026 teresa@gsu.edu 25PP 2640
Alva Sanders Limited Term Administrative Assistant asanders31@gsu.edu 25PP 2635
Lydia Woltz College HR Coordinator Sr 3-5029 lwoltz@gsu.edu 25PP 2638

Name Position Phone Email Location
Lindsey Hornsby College Research Officer 3-5486 lhornsby@gsu.edu 25PP 26th floor
Edna Caraballo-Rodrigruez Grants & Contracts Officer II 3-5550 ecarabal@gsu.edu 25PP 26th floor
Stacey Harrell Grants & Contracts Officer III 3-5608 sharrell9@gsu.edu 25PP 26th floor
Kristesha Harris Grants & Contracts Officer II 3-6243 kharris115@gsu.edu PSC 418
Davion Johnson Grants & Contracts Officer II 3-6412 djohnson267@gsu.edu PSC 401
Jo-Ann Lawrence Grants & Contracts Officer II 3-6416 jlawrence32@gsu.edu Science Annex, 5th floor
Nichole Orogun-Thomas Grants & Contracts Officer III 3-5472 nandrews3@gsu.edu PSC 882
Brittany Orr Grants & Contracts Officer II 3-5206 borr@gsu.edu 25PP 26th floor
Wanda Page Grants & Contracts Officer II 3-5021 wpage@gsu.edu 25PP 26th floor
Saturday Sam Grants & Contracts Officer III (Pre-Award) 3-5258 ssam1@gsu.edu 25PP 26th floor
Pamela Stitt Grants & Contracts Officer II 3-6214 pstitt@gsu.edu Urban Life 11th floor
Tiffany Williams Grants & Contracts Officer II 3-5073 twilliams304@gsu.edu Science Annex 5th floor
Patricia Zapata Grants & Contracts Officer II 3-6614 pzapata@gsu.edu 25 Park Place, 26th floor

Name Position Phone Email Location
John Medlock Assistant Dean for Academic Success 3-5107 jmedlock@gsu.edu 25PP 2516
Jeneille Grant Administrative Specialist – Academic 3-5034 jgrant9@gsu.edu 25PP 2511
Tia Williams Administrative Specialist – Academic 3-5032 twilliams58@gsu.edu 25PP 2512

Name Position Phone Email Location
Tu Tran College Technology Manager 3-5055 ttran4@gsu.edu 25PP 17th floor
Kevin Griffin PC Systems Specialist Lead 3-5051 kgriffin31@gsu.edu 25PP 17th Floor
Terrance Johnson PC Systems Specialist Intermediate 3-5099 tjohnson163@gsu.edu 25PP 17th Floor
Howard Yeh PC Systems Specialist Lead 3-5054 cyeh1@gsu.edu 25PP 17th Floor

Name Position Phone Email Location
Shelly-Ann Williams Director 3-5000 swilliams@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Monica Amey Academic Advisor 3-5000 mamey1@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Karla Camacho-Godoy Academic Advisor 3-5000 kcamachogodoy@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Nicole Carr Academic Advisor 3-5000 ncarr@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Joslyn Cartlidge Academic Advisor 3-5000 jcartlidge@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Nika Daryooni Academic Advisor 3-5000 ndaryooni1@gsu.edu 25 PP 3rd floor
Natalie Everett Academic Advisor 3-5000 neverett@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Carol Freeland-Turner Administrative Specialist - Administrative 3-5004 cturner@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Linda King Associate Director of Undergraduate Academic Advisement 3-5011 lking@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Angela Laston-Chappell Academic Advisor 3-5000 alastonchappell@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Mehak Merchant Academic Advisor 3-5000 mmerchant5@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
S. Rene Mondy Assistant Director for OAA, Dean’s Student Liaison 3-5125 reneprestimondy@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Jefanda Price Academic Advisor 3-5000 jprice27@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Stacy Simon Receptionist 3-5000 ssimon12@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor
Antonio Stewart Academic Advisor 3-5000 astewart70@gsu.edu 25PP 3rd floor

Department Location Phone
African American Studies One Park Place 962 3-5135
Anthropology Sparks Hall 335 3-5156
Applied Linguistics and English as a Second Language 25 Park Place 1500 3-5200
Biology Petit Science Center 495 3-5300
Chemistry Petit Science Center 380 3-5500
Communication 25 Park Place 800 3-5600
Computer Science 25 Park Place 700 3-5700
Creative Media Industries 25 Park Place 200 3-5706
English 25 Park Place 2300 3-5800
Geosciences Langdale Hall 730 3-5210
Gerontology One Park Place 605 3-5210
Global Studies 25 Park Place 1800 3-6645
History 25 Park Place 2000 3-6385
Mathematics and Statistics 25 Park Place 1400 3-6400
Neuroscience Petit Science Center 880 3-5445
Philosophy 25 Park Place 1600 3-6100
Physics and Astronomy 25 Park Place 600 3-6159
Political Science Langdale Hall 1005 3-6500
Psychology Urban Life 923 3-6200
Religious Studies 25 Park Place 1700 3-6110
Sociology Langdale Hall 941 3-6500
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies 25 Park Place 2200 3-6587
World Languages and Cultures 25 Park Place 1900 3-5980

College/School Location Phone Hours (Walk-In)
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies 14 Marietta Street, NW, Suite G-52 3-0021 Mon: 2:30 pm – 4 pm
Tues: 9:30 am – 11 am
Wed: 9:30 am – 11 am
Thurs:2:30 pm – 4 pm
BFL School of Nursing and Health Professions 811 Urban Life Building 3-1000 Tues: 10 am – 11 am
Wed: 10 am – 11 am; 3 pm – 4 pm
Thurs: 3 pm – 4 pm
College of Arts & Sciences 25 Park Place 300 3-5000 Mon: 9:30 am – 11 am, 2:30 pm – 4 pm
Tues: 9:30 am – 11 am, 2: 30 pm – 4 pm
Wed: 9:30 am – 11 am; 2:30 pm – 4 pm
Thurs: 9:30 am – 11 am; 2:3o – 4 pm
Fri: 9:30 am – 11 am
College of the Arts 55 Park Place, Suite 935 3-3354 Monday - Friday: 8:30 am – 5:15 pm
College of Education 30 Pryor Street, Suite 300 3-8000 Wednesdays: 9 am – 4:45 pm
Honors College 100 Auburn Avenue, 2nd Floor 3-5577 Wed: 10 am – 11 am; 3 pm – 4 pm
Thurs: 2 pm – 3 pm
School of Public Health One Park Place, Suite 640 3-1452 Monday – Friday: 8:30am – 5:15 pm
Robinson College of Business 35 Broad Street, NW 3-7115 Mon, Wed, Fri: 10 am – 11 am
Tuesdays: 2 pm – 3 pm

Area Location Contact
25 Park Place Security Desk 25 Park Place Lobby 404-554-1409
GSU Admissions Centennial Hall 1st floor 3-2500
Appeals Process (COAS) 25 Park Place 300 3-5125
Black Student Achievement Student Center East, Suite 300 3-1530
University Career Services Student Center West, Suite 270 3-1820
Registrar 227 Sparks Hall 3-2900
Civic Engagement Student Center East, Suite 304 3-1550
Counseling & Testing Center 75 Piedmont Avenue Suite 200-A 3-1640
Student Victim Assistance 75 Piedmont Avenue Suite 239 3-1965
GSU Police Department 15 Edgewood Ave 3-2100
GSU Emergency Line 3-3333
Grady Rape Crisis Center 80 Jesse Hill Jr Drive SE Atlanta, GA 30303, United States 404-616-4861
GSU 24-HR Victim Assistance 404-413-1965, Press 2
National Sexual Assault Hotline 800-656-4673
Dean of Students Student Center East, Suite 303 3-1515
Directed Reading 25 Park Place 300 3-5125
Disability Services (Main Campus) Student Center East, Suite 205 3-1560
Decatur Campus 678-891-2406
Alpharetta Campus 678-240-6038
Clarkston Campus 678-891-3385
Covington Campus 770-278-1316
Dunwoody Campus 770-274-5235
Financial Aid/Student Accounts 227/228 Sparks Hall 3-2600
Scholarship Center 251 Sparks Hall 3-2611
Greek Life Student Center West, Suite 475 3-1582
Leadership Programs Student Center West, Suite 475 3-1582
Legal Affairs 100 Auburn, 3rd Floor 3-0500
Multicultural Center Student Center East, Suite 206 3-1584
New Student Orientation Student Center East, Suite 304 3-1580
Parent Relations Student Center East, Suite 204 3-1580
Recreational Services 101 Piedmont Ave 3-1750
Spotlight Programs Board Student Center East, Suite 316 3-1610
Student Center Student Center East, Suite 310 3-1860
Student Government Student Center East, Suite 310 3-1860
Student Health Clinic 141 Piedmont Ave., Suite D 3-1930
Student Health Promotion 75 Piedmont Ave., Suite 241 3-1577
University Advisement Center 25 Park Place, 4th/5th Floor 3-2630
University Housing 75 Piedmont Ave, Suite 110 3-1800
University Dining Services 75 Piedmont Ave, Suite 731 3-0799
Panther Dining Catering 75 Piedmont Ave, Suite 731 3-9600
Welch School of Art & Design 10 Peachtree Center Ave 3-5221
Welcome Center (Campus Tours) 100 Auburn, NE, 1st Floor 3-2063

Social and Behavioral Sciences Natural and Computational Sciences Humanities
African American Studies
Anthropology
Applied Linguistics and ESL
Gerontology
Global Studies
History
Political Science
Psychology
Sociology
Biology
Chemistry
Computer Science
Geosciences
Mathematics & Statistics
Neuroscience
Physics & Astronomy
Communication
Creative Media Industries
English
Philosophy
Religious Studies
Women’s, Gender and Sexuality Studies
World Languages & Cultures